Violin & Piano

Program Note

Healing is a work I wrote in the middle of de pandemic caused by COVID-19. 

As the quarantine started, me and my students switched to online lessons entirely. One of my student’s parent told me: “We need music in our lives more than ever. We need to heal our souls.”  

“What I can do as a composer?” was my question. The answer is this work.

This work is dedicated with much appreciation to Dr. Rebeca Ordoñez Rodíguez with an special mention to all Essential Workers Worldwide and those who lost their lives to COVID-19.

May the sound of these notes heal you.


  • Juan Guerra González


Rebeca Ordoñez Rodríguez, piano

Johan Chapellín, violin


$4.99 (First Movement)

II - World Premiere

This video will be available on October 4th, 2020 at the following times:
7:00 pm (EST) | 5:00 pm (Central America) | 4:00 pm (PST) 

If the video doesn’t start immediately at that time please refresh your browser to reset the code

Wind Symphony Version

A version for Wind Symphony of the first movement will be available soon.